The 12 Days of Taproot

11661675694_b613668e1f_o

The  12 Days of Taproot

On the first day of School
my teacher showed to me:
A Watershed Habitat

On the second day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the third day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the fourth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the fifth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the sixth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the seventh day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Seven Salmon Spawning
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the eighth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Eight Lightening Strikes
Seven Salmon Swimming
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the ninth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Nine Seals Playing
Eight Lightening Strikes
Seven Salmon Swimming
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the tenth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Ten Tributaries Running
Nine Seals Playing
Eight Lightening Strikes
Seven Salmon Swimming
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the eleventh day of School
my teacher showed to me:
Eleven Rivers Flowing
Ten Tributaries Running
Nine Seals Playing
Eight Lightening Strikes
Seven Salmon Swimming
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

On the twelfth day of School
my teacher showed to me:
12 Orcas Breaching
Eleven Rivers Flowing
Ten Tributaries Running
Nine Seals Playing
Eight Lightening Strikes
Seven Salmon Swimming
Six Owls Hooting
Five Fishers Fishing
Four Ferries Floating
Three Sea Lions Swimming
Two Eagles Flying
and a Watershed Habitat

Written by Jasper Allard & Michelle Taylor

